Havering Council – Decisions taken by the Council on Wednesday, 22 May 2024

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

Note: this decision list is for guidance only. The text of the minutes, which may be different, is definitive.

Part A – Items considered in public

A2	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	Received from Councillors Da	avid Taylor, Michael White ar	nd Chris Wilkins.		
A3	DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS	None.				
A5	MAYORALTY 2024/25	Councillor Gerry O'Sullivan E 11 for Councillor Pat Brown w Appointment of Councillor Su	ith 14 abstentions.		otes to	
A6	MINUTES	Minutes of the meeting of Codivision.	uncil held on 27 March 2024	AGREED as a correct record	d without	
A7	ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE INCOMING MAYOR					
A8	APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES	Councillor Laurance Garrard votes to 11 for Councillor Mat Members were appointed by	t Stanton with 14 abstentions	S	iny Board by 26	
		Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor		
		Audit	Julie Wilkes	Jacqueline Williams		
		Governance	Ray Morgon	Gillian Ford		

Havering Council – Decisions taken by the Council on Wednesday, 22 May 2024

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

		Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Natasha Summers	 David Godwin Christine Vickery Jane Keane
		Pensions	Mandy Anderson	Stephanie Nunn
		Planning	Bryan Vincent	Robby Misir
		Strategic Planning	Reg Whitney	Bryan Vincent
		Overview and Scrutiny Board	Laurance Garrard	Natasha Summers
		People Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Jason Frost	Frankie Walker
		Places Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	David Taylor	Katharine Tumilty
		Sub-Committee of the Governar	nce Committee:	
		Appointments	Ray Morgon	Gillian Ford
49	APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER CHAMPIONS	Members were appointed by Cour	ncil to positions as follows	3:

Havering Council – Decisions taken by the Council on Wednesday, 22 May 2024

Agenda Topic Decision

Member Champion	Nominee - Councillor
For the Armed Forces	Barry Mugglestone
For Equality & Diversity	Jane Keane
For the Historic Environment	No nominations received
For the Over 50's	Mandy Anderson
For the Voluntary Sector Compact	Jackie McArdle
For Young People	Frankie Walker